Uncategorized

Adventures of International Quilt Market

I am back from my first International Quilt Market in Houston, Texas and wow was it incredible!!  I made so many wonderful new friends, learned so much and shared many good times with my fellow Windham co-workers. My experience superseded my expectations and even though I was working I must say I had a great time!   I truly loved seeing how the booth came together and was set up.  In an event like this teamwork is crucial and team Windham really knew how to work together!

IMG_1384IMG_1376 

IMG_1404IMG_1418 

 

Sample Spree was a sight to see!!  It was a wild event with hundreds of shoppers ready to buy fabric.  We sold fat quarter, after fat quarter, after fat quarter!!!!!!

IMG_1396 

I enjoyed my first experience at Schoolhouse learning more about the Block of the Month program, Patriots in Petticoats by Denice Lipscomb.  We had a huge turnout and every seat in the room was filled!  Get into the program! It’s not too late.  www.commonthreadsquilting.com

Qm30 

We had the honor of having the ladies of Gee’s Bend at our booth signing posters.  I sincerely adored chatting with the ladies and listening to their heartwarming stories of what life was like growing up in Gee’s Bend, Alabama.  Check out the four fabulous new kits at www.windhamfabrics.com

Qm3 

There was never a dull moment throughout the three days at quilt market and the booth was extremely busy!!  Orders were placed and sales were made!!

IMG_1452 

One of my favorite times at Quilt Market was when Ty Pennington came to our booth requesting to see our Gee’s Bend quilts.

Ty 

But time flies when you are having fun and before we knew it International Quilt Market 2010 was coming to an end.  It was time to tear down the booth, pack up and head home.

Qm29 

I feel so fortunate I had the opportunity to go to Quilt Market and see what it was all about.   I treasured every minute and feel we accomplished so much.  I can’t wait for next market and wouldn’t miss it for the world!
 

Standard

3 thoughts on “Adventures of International Quilt Market

  1. It was so fun to meet you Jennifer! Thanks so much for all your help with everything! Windham is one of the best licensees I’ve ever had!! At each market I learn more and meet more terrific people!

Join the Discussion!

