Uncategorized

Happy Birthday America

1190710_american_pinwheel(1)

Independence Day celebrates the birthday of the United States of America. This year, America is celebrating its 236th birthday!  What better way to get into the 4th of July spirit then with some fabulous patriotic fabric.  Honor and Glory by Whistler Studios is an Americana inspired fabric collection that honors the brave efforts of the men and women that serve this country.  Show a service-member or veteran how much you appreciate all they do for our country and use this collection to make them a quilt.

HonorGlory_Coverfinal copy

Swatched

Celebrate America’s freedom and independence with these two Honor and Glory free projects.

Projects pg 21 honor and glory copy

Make something special for someone in the arm forces with this Fat Quarter of Honor and Glory. To win the fabric all you have to do is comment below and tell us what you would make. One lucky winner will be picked at random.  The winner will be announced next Monday, so be sure to check back here to find out if you won!Photo (7)

Wishing you all a Happy 4th of July!!!

Standard

16 thoughts on “Happy Birthday America

  1. JoAnn Harris says:

    Every year we meet at the local history museum. Most of us are retired military and vets. I make a quilt to raffle off as a door-prize and fund raiser.

  2. I was all ready to start one of the Quilts of Valor patterns; thought I had plenty of red & blue in my stash. Well, I didn’t, not nearly enough, so I’d love to win this. Thanks!

  3. JoQuilter says:

    If I were to win your fat quarter bundle I would make a pinwheel & 4-patch quilt for Quilts of Valor. Thank you very much for the opportunity to win.

  4. Cecilia says:

    I am in the process of making a quilt of valor now and could use more red, white and blue fabrics. Thanks for the chance to win.

  5. Clara says:

    I would make a quilt with lots of stars. Beautiful colors–red, white and blue!! Happy 4th to all!!
    Thanks for an opportunity to win the fabric.

  6. kathie dowling says:

    I would take the FQ’s and make a nice pillow for my husband to rest his head on. He served 20 years in the Army and he deserves to relax. Also, a little mug rug to set his iced tea on. Perfect combo.
    Rest your head and shoulders and enjoy your iced tea. Hope I win to make a dream come true. Also, today, July the 4th is our wedding anniversary. As we get old we will always remember the fireworks on this day.

  7. MarciaW says:

    Thank you for the lovely giveaway. Our church has arrangements with the VA hospital regarding quilts, and we have many veterans in the congregation. These fabrics would make some wonderful quilts. I’m partial to the Minnick and Simpson star for the QOV, yet like those you feature in this post. If win the fabric, will probably make one of these quilts.

  8. Karen K. says:

    I’d start another Stars and Stripes quilt for one of my great grandsons. Made one for each of my grandsons already.

  9. Beverly Muzeroll says:

    OOOOHHHH I would love to win this! These colors are right up my alley. I do alot for the soldiers over across and would love to make something to send them. The mind is working up a storm. Thank you

  10. Jan Louise Adams says:

    I’ve been looking for fat quarters that will honor my relatives who have served in the armed forces! Have just the pattern and need matched fabrics – this would be PERFECT! Windham makes glorious fabrics!

Join the Discussion!

