Uncategorized

Sneak Peek: Glimma by Lotta Jansdotter

Here it is finally:  a sneak peek of Glimma:

I am from an island in the Baltic Sea called Åland, and I
grew up being surrounded by that big great ocean.

Now
I live here in Brooklyn NY, and it is certainly surrounded by water too, but
not the kind that I am used too…

Beach70

Beach74

I need the salty air, the big empty horizon, feel the sand
under my feet and hear the waves crash…so every now and then I escape to
Montauk, NY .

Back in September I jumped into my car and drove the 3 some
hours to spend a weekend in this lovely, quiet beach town.

I rent a small house and spend my time reading, eating
lobster rolls and sketching on the beach, getting that well needed nature
experience by the water.

Beach78

Beach420

Photos by Jenny Hallengren

Glimma will be available in stores April 2013!!

Standard

Join the Discussion!

