Uncategorized

Rebecca by Mary Koval

Final swatches

Mary Koval always seems to amaze us with her gorgeous fabric collections.  Her latest creation is Rebecca, a beautiful collection based on fabrics from England that were made in the mid 1800’s. The main floral print was inspired by a piece of cotton chintz fabric from 1870.  The dainty floral patterns in the Rebecca collection give off a whimsical feeling of romance and beauty.  Rebecca is perfect for all home décor projects.

Ipad case
IPad Case

Coasters
Coasters and Pin Cushion

Cassorole cover
Reversible Casserole Cover

Pg 38_Rebecca

Click HERE to download this free project!

Rebecca is in stores now so be sure to get in touch with your favorite local quilt shop.

 

Win a Fat Quarter Bundle of Rebecca

 
Tn Rebecca Fabrics2

Starting Monday, January 14thuntil Sunday, January 20th
enter in a chance to win a Fat Quarter bundle of Rebecca.  

All you have to do is leave a
comment below on our blog telling us what you would make with the Rebecca fabric collection. 

Prize winner will be selected by a
random drawing.  Entries received after Friday, January 20th will be
disqualified.  Check our Facebook page on Monday, January 21th to see if you are the winner.

To find out about more giveaways and
contests become a fan of Windham Fabrics on Facebook

To viewout more about Windham Fabrics
and the Rebecca collection go to http://www.windhamfabrics.com/.

Standard

94 thoughts on “Rebecca by Mary Koval

  1. Betty says:

    Love the fabrics – flowers are my favorite theme and I would love to make a table topper or small quilt with these fabrics.

  2. I love this new fabric line–my favorite colors, and I love the prints! There are so many possibilities, but I have really been into table runners lately, and think this would be beautiful. I might try an exploding pineapple pattern with this fabric. Thanks for the chance to win!

  3. barbara says:

    I would make a quilt in memory of my daughter who passed away. She would have loved this collection. Thanks for a great giveaway.

  4. Cindy says:

    Beautiful fabrics. I have an appliqué booklet with many scenes of a mother going about her day. Her clothing reminds one of the the 1800’s, so this fabric line seems a great match.

  5. Carolyn Howland says:

    If I were fortunate enough to win, I would love to make a lap quilt for my step-father for his 83rd birthday. These fabrics would work great in their living room. Thank you for a chance at this giveaway.

  6. Joan Garland says:

    Love those purples. I’d make a lap quilt for my daughter. she’s living in Germany and isn’t used to all the cold weather they are getting. and her favorite color is purple.

  7. I think I’d make a table piece for my round kitchen table with the fat quarters. The glass is cold and boring and this would certainly liven up the space. Thank you. I love the whole set. It’s beautiful.

  8. Jenelle Boxberger says:

    I would make a hexigon table runner that I saw on Debby Kratovil Quilts blog. They are just beautiful. Thanks.

  9. Angelia says:

    Oh my, this is absolutely gorgeous fabric! I am planning to redo my bedroom in these shades of purples and greens, so I think perhaps a bed runner or pillow shams would be great. This fabric is perfect for the ideas I have for my bedroom. I love the colors! Thank you!

  10. Dortha says:

    I love this made up in the lone star pattern. I would make things to go with that quilt, such as pillows and a dresser runner. Beautiful collection.

  11. kathryn travers says:

    I am thinking that I would make a valance to hide the tops of my bedroom shades – the purples would go so lovely in the room.

  12. usairdoll says:

    What gorgeous fabrics! I’d love to make a runner!
    Thank you for a super giveaway and a chance to win.
    usairdoll(at)gmail(dot)com

  13. Hi! I would make myself a lap quilt. I have to have surgery in a few months and it would give me comfort!
    Thanks for the wonderful fabric designed and the great giveaway!
    Take care, Leslie

  14. Barbara Johnson says:

    I came here from Debby Kratovil’s blog. The name of this collection reminds me of a book by Daphne Du Maurier which was published before WWII. But the style of the fabrics remind me more of those from the Civil War. I think that I would use the fabrics to make a lap size throw with some of the blocks from Debby’s Block-a-Day calendar.

  15. Joyce Phillips says:

    I love this fabric and Lone Star design. If I wanted to expand the size to Queen size, any recommendations as to how to do that? A couple of borders ? Or just add on more Garden Floral?

Join the Discussion!

