Uncategorized

Far Far Away—-Castle Lattice Pattern by Schlosser Designs

 

Hello Windham Fans!!

 

I apologize that this space has been so quiet these last few weeks, but we had a new addition to the Windham family on July 26th.  Here is Baby G asleep on his quilt, gifted by my friends in the Hudson Valley Modern Quilt Guild.

Quilts = Love

Babies = Love

Therefore, quilts = babies  ??!  

No, just kidding, that's my mom-brain talking. I hope you enjoy our guest post by blogger, sewer and pattern designer Erin Schlosser this week and read to the end for this weeks FABRIC FRIDAY GIVAWAY!

 

IMG_7245

 

***********************

Hello! My name is Erin and I LOVE to sew! When Windham asked me if I wanted to work with Heather Ross's newest line with them, Far Far Away, I said YES! I've always loved her fabric and you can't go wrong with unicorns and princesses!

 

IMG_2761-2 copy

 

 

What I ended up with was a fun new quilt pattern, Castle Lattice, for sale on my website, Schlosser Designs that really highlights all the whimsical illustrations of Heather's fabric. This pattern is perfect for highlighting larger scale prints but would also look great with solids!

 

IMG_2754 copy

As I designed this, I wanted something that went together quickly, came in a variety of sizes (including Baby and King sizes!) and was reminiscent of looking through a lattice fence! I think I accomplished that in the quilt pattern. (Since I was also in the middle of moving this summer I had some fantastic help from Christine and Danielle in making the completed quilt for my pattern cover!) I just adore how this quilt turned out and can't wait to make a few more!

 

PLEASE LEAVE A COMMENT TO BE ENTERED IN OUR GIVEAWAY 

OF A FAT QUARTER BUNDLE OF FAR FAR AWAY

One entry per person. Giveaway closes Tuesday, Sept 9 at 8 p.m.

The winners are: Amy, Kathy E. and Susan C. 

Congratulations, ladies!

Standard

47 thoughts on “Far Far Away—-Castle Lattice Pattern by Schlosser Designs

  1. Melanie C says:

    Congrats on your sweet baby….babies are so wonderful!
    Such a great quilt…Far Far Away would make a wonderful quilt for my baby girl!

  2. Pam S says:

    Swoon! I love how this turned out too! The combination of your pattern and this delightful fabric makes this such a special quilt. Thanks for sharing! And thanks for the great giveaway. I love this fabric!

  3. Sarah Strife says:

    This quilt is beautiful! Love how the gray background makes the colors pop! It’s wonderful! Love this line of fabric. You did a terrific job!!

Join the Discussion!

