Giveaway, Modern Fabric, New Fabric

Fabric Friday! Bold & Gold by Ampersand Design Studio

T.G.I.F. ! It’s another Fabric Friday!

What better way to celebrate the upcoming weekend than with the festive and feisty Bold and Gold collection by Ampersand Design Studio? This feisty collection can help bring the party to any creation.

Bold and Gold Collection

 

With an eponymous gold ampersand main pattern and some versatile coordinating patterns, this tight group can make some sophisticated holiday throws and pillows or a quilt for a minimalist interior designer.

Bold and Gold Collection

 

We also thought this collection would make your presents sparkle! See below how we wrapped our gifts in it!

Bold and Gold Wrapped gifts

 

Since it is Fabric Friday, you have a chance to win a bundle of this beautiful collection!

Fat Quarter bundle of Bold and Gold

Comment on this post by Monday, August 3, 2015.  Let us know how you would use this Fat Quarter bundle and we’ll pick a lucky winner!

Contest is over!  BuncoBuddy is the lucky winner! Please email us back with your information!

Be sure to  also check out some of the free patterns that make use of this sophisticated collection, such as the chic and stylish Heading South quilt designed by the talented Kristy Daum, as pictured below. Patterns are available at the Windham Fabrics website.

Heading South quilt picHave a Great Weekend!

 

Standard

50 thoughts on “Fabric Friday! Bold & Gold by Ampersand Design Studio

  1. Bette Lee Miller says:

    I love this collection! It would be nice to make placemats and napkins. A table runner would be nice too.

  2. Janie says:

    I would make a lap quilt. I love fabric Fridays. Thank you for the projects that go along with the bundle. Thank you so much!

  3. Karen says:

    I’m too lucky already. I just want to thank Windham for the gorgeous fat quarter bundle of FLORA that arrived today. Also thanks to Jennie of Clover and Violet that may have clued me into the contest. Kelly Ventura’s Flora is even lovelier in real life. Thanks again for giving me the opportunity and for sharing your beautiful fabric.
    This week’s Bold and Gold and the Heading South Quilt pattern are a great pairing.

  4. Ruth says:

    The Heading South quilt is amazing! I love it and would love to try making one for myself. Thx for a great blog! Ruth x

  5. duchick says:

    Black and gold are so luxurious together. They are also the colors my daughter chose to decorate her loft apartment. With this bundle, I would make her a toss pillow and a matching table topper.

  6. Amorette says:

    i love the way that quilt looks mocked up in these fabrics! i think this would make some fun patchwork pillows or a wall hanging.

  7. Karen says:

    My sister loves gold! I would make a lap quilt for her in hopes that wrapping up in this quilt would make her feel special in a house with twin 6 yr olds.

  8. Cheya says:

    Gorgeous fabric! I would use the fabric to make that beautiful quilt Heading South. Probably need to buy more to make a full size quilt which I will gladly do.

  9. Joy Schmelzer says:

    What a beautiful line, perfect for celebrations. I would use it for a full tablescape…. runner, placemats and napkins. Love, love, love

  10. Colby Radcliffe says:

    I am in love with these prints. I would make an clutch to out to dinner or little purses to put all my bits and pieces in for my hand bag. So many ideas though because it’s just gorgeous.

      • Colby Radcliffe says:

        I would make an evening clutch or little purses to store all my bits and pieces in my handbag. So many ideas for this gorgeous fabric.

  11. Tammy Edwards says:

    Wow!!! This gorgeous bundle of Bold and Gold would make such a great little clutch with some matching headbands and a little dresser runner to rest all of a Bold girls Golden little treasures…sewww lovely and sewww stylish. Such a wonderful giveaway! Thank you for the chance to own some✨ Bold and Gold✨.
    Good luck everybody😘

  12. Beautiful fabrics! I would make the gift bag featured last Friday for “Happy New Year” gifts–all those gifts that didn’t get given in time for Christmas! Thank you for these giveaway opportunities!

  13. NancyZ says:

    Love these classy fabrics. I would let them ‘take the lead’ in a black-n-gold quilt I’m planning for one of my sisters, in honor of the Iowa Hawkeyes.

  14. diane beavers says:

    Bold and Gold speaks Clutches to me, carry one on New Years eve while all dressed up, to a holiday party. Runners and placemats on my dining table or party table. It’s just stunning . Thank you!

Join the Discussion!

