Fabric design, Giveaway, New Fabric, Projects

Fabric Friday – Christmas Edition!

Hello Fellow Fabric Lovers!

We hope you’ve been following along this week with the continuation of our Christmas in July Blog hop. We have two more outstanding projects featuring “Nordic Christmas” by Rosemarie Lavin Designs.

DSC_0009retouched

Make the perfect pair of Pajama Pants to get you in the holiday spirit! These pajama pants were made from a McCall’s Pattern that is no longer in print, but we found another suitable pattern that can be found here .

Also, if you are looking to update your holiday decor , perhaps a stocking made from the knit sweater stripe would fit the bill? The free pattern for this stocking can be downloaded from our website here.

DSC_0011

Since it is Fabric Friday, one lucky person will win a FQ Bundle of this collection! Be sure to comment on this post with your favorite food to eat during the holidays and we’ll select a winner. Contest ends on Monday, August 8th, 2016 at 10 am est.

 

Standard

27 thoughts on “Fabric Friday – Christmas Edition!

  1. Whiskers says:

    So many good things to eat come to mind, but I LOVE Christmas cookies. Making, baking, eating–I love Christmas cookies.

  2. MARY D says:

    I make a heart stopping artery clogging 6 cheese mac & cheese dish that is lip smacking good. It is so rich and loaded with all of the comfort stuff that I only make it twice a year, Thanksgiving and Christmas. It is a much anticipated dish in my family.

    tushay3 (at) yahoo (dot) com

  3. I love fruitcake! Don’t send me your unloved cakes LOl! My best Christmas memory is helping my mom makes these cakes – she soaked the fruit for days in rum, then she made a very rich batter.Mt brother and I had the job of stirring in all the fruit by hand and pouring it into the pans lined with the brown paper we had cut out and greased with butter! It remains one of my best memories of Christmas!

  4. carolyn montgomery says:

    my favorite food during the holidays is left over pumpkin pie and whipped cream for breakfast the day after thanksgiving and Christmas.

  5. Karen Falvey says:

    Turkey. My mother used to make a jello waldorf salad-rasberry jello made with whole berry canned cranberry sauce and chock full of celery, apples and walnuts. I nostalgically made it for family Thanksgivings for years, but I was the only one eating it, so I dropped it.

Join the Discussion!

