Giveaway, Modern Fabric, New Fabric, Patterns, Projects

Get into the Olympic Spirit!

 

 

rio 2016 logo

Have you been watching the Olympics? Team USA is dominating the medal count and we couldn’t think of a better project to show off your team spirit in your home, than these “Freedom” placemats designed by Margaret Travis of Eazy Peazy Quilts  using interfacing from Bosal. The fabric collection is “Stars and Stripes” by Whistler Studios and can be found in your local quilt shop now!

IMG_7193

 

IMG_7195

GO TEAM USA!

Download the pattern from our website here!

*GIVEAWAY ALERT*

You can be a lucky winner of this FQ bundle of Stars and Stripes! Contest ends Friday, August 12, 2016 at 10 am est.

To Enter :

1)Be sure you’re a follower of our blog.

2) Comment on this post with the answer to this question. “What is your favorite sport to watch during the Olympics ?”

Happy Sewing!

Standard

25 thoughts on “Get into the Olympic Spirit!

  1. Cecilia says:

    My favorite sport is Skeet, because my son-in-law is competing for his third Olympic gold medal! Thanks for the great pattern and giveaway.

  2. Kathleen says:

    I do follow you! Which is how I found out about the giveaway 🙂
    I’m enjoying the gymnastics. There’s one young girl that reminds me of a girl that used to live next door to me. Man those kids are good!!
    Thanks for the opportunity to win.
    kakingsbury at verizon dot net

  3. Nancy says:

    Beautiful fabrics…thanks for sharing the giveaway. My favorite sport is the gymnastics in the summer and ice skating in the winter!

  4. Kathy E. says:

    We are watching the Olympics as much as we can and enjoying it all, but my favorite is volleyball. I always enjoyed playing, but never played like they do! Bloglovin’ follower here.

  5. Whiskers says:

    I follow your blog, or I wouldn’t know about the discussion here. Gymnastics for me too. I couldn’t do all that when I was young, and I certainly couldn’t do all that now. I see a Quilt of Valor in the future. Thank you.

  6. Pat Helm says:

    I can’t say my favorite, beach volleyball, women’s gymnastics, or swimming. Any of the 3 when the US is competing.

  7. MARY D says:

    I follow your blog via Bloglovin. I enjoy watching the Olympics. I am enjoying it all but gymnastics, swimming and track & field are some of my favorites.

    tushay3 (at) yahoo (dot) com

Join the Discussion!

