Designer, Fabric design, Modern Fabric, New Fabric

Fabric Friday! Guest Post by Kristen of Two Blondes and a Sewing Machine

Hello again and Happy FABRIC FRIDAY!!! Heather Ross’ new line Sleeping Porch has been popping up on social media all over the place as it arrives in stores. I am so inspired by the projects I’ve seen with it so far.

This line is truly versatile and I continue to dream up more projects with it!

img_2558

 

My third garment I made with the fabric is the Sutton Blouse. It’s so so perfect! The pattern is a flowy top just perfect for this line. I cannot wait to wear it on our next date night! Spring is almost here in Texas and the lightweight feel of lawn is the dream for Texas spring.

img_2557

 

My next project I want to share with you is something very special to me. About two months ago I hit a creative block. I didn’t have a desire to sew and I honestly didn’t have time with an eight month old that didn’t nap and wanted mom 100% of the time. Enter Suzy Quilts. She started a series called Sew Mojo and I was truly inspired. I loved the simplicity of the project, yet it’s ability to give you freedom and still grow your skills. This mini is based off of Sew Mojo #2. It was so fun sewing this together with no real rules and then playing with hand quilting afterwards. The perfect project.

 

img_2559

img_2560

 

The last project I want to share with you is a work in progress. If you’ve been venturing around the quilting world for a while you may have come across Wild Boho’s embroidery hoops. They are GORGEOUS!!! I was lucky enough to snag her first book Boho Embroidery and have been dreaming of making one myself. She is hosting a #bohosal for the year and I chose three of the prints from Sleeping Porch to be my projects. I’m beyond excited about it and the idea of having something to come to all year for some creative fun!

img_2561

 

Ok, so it’s official. Sleeping Porch has stolen my heart. I cannot wait to see what starts popping up as more and more of you get your hands on it!

 

Happy Sewing!

 

Kristen of Two Blondes and a Sewing Machine

 

 

Standard

Join the Discussion!

