First Blush Blog Hop Day 4!

Happy Blog Hop Day here at Windham!

 

I am so excited to showcase one of the newest lines First Blush by Ruby Red Designs. When I first got a hold of the line, all I could think about was how perfect it was to make something for a little girl. The colors reminisce a more simple time.

 

I just couldn’t imagine a more perfect match than making a Lucy Tunic from Simple Life Pattern Company. Their patterns have me swooning every time I see one, but with only having a boy I hadn’t really had a reason to make them! Enter First Blush.

 

unspecified-2

 

I absolutely loved making this top. It was so easy to assemble, the hardest part even had a youtube video to follow along with to guide you! I added my favorite thermoweb fusible interfacing to the bodice to make it extra durable around the kam snaps. It took four fat quarters to make the Lucy Tunic in a 9-12 month.

 

unspecified-3

 

The shorts were also made using a bloomers pattern and a fat quarter! I just opted out of adding elastic to the short legs so it gave a different look to the tunic.

 

After making this pattern, I’m dreaming up ways to make more with this precious line. Can’t you just see the sweetest of sweet baby girl quilts or doll clothes?!? So many possibilities!

Giveaway Alert!

Comment on this blog post with what you would do with this collection. A lucky winner will be chose at random and will win a FQ bundle of the collection and a small coordinated Thread box courtesy of Aurifil!  Contest ends October 27th, 2016 and winners will be announced on Friday, October 28th, 2016.

firstblush-aurifil-4blog

 

Thanks for reading along! Happy sewing!

 

Kristen Wright of Two Blondes and a Sewing Machine

72 thoughts on “First Blush Blog Hop Day 4!

  1. I’d love to make my niece a quilt and matching doll quilt, maybe even a twirly patchwork skirt if there were leftovers 😊

  2. I’m a quilter, so when I see beautiful, vibrant fabric like this I immediately want to turn it into a quilt. I have a niece who has a February birthday and I think this would be perfect for her.

  3. Kristen, …she is so precious! I’d love to make some pillows for friends and family, just to add a little pick me up to their patios,/sunroom. Scraps would be stitched into doll clothes for the few little girls in my family. Thank you so much

  4. I think these lovely fabrics would be perfect for anyone who is young or young at heart! I have an aunt who would love them, perfect to make a lap quilt to give to her.

  5. Oh how adorable! I wish my kids would have another grandchild for me to dress, lol. I would use the fabric to make a quilt for the granddaughter I DO have. 🙂

Join the Discussion!